Go to navigation

Early Help training

There are a number of Early Help training courses for you to apply for and develop your skills in 2017.

Find a date that suits you below, then complete our application form and send it to ehtt@medway.gov.uk

Early Help Awareness training

The address for the following training is Medway Council, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, ME4 4TR.

There is not any parking on site at this venue.

Date Time Room
Friday 28 April 9.30am - 11.30am Corporate ICT Suite
Friday 28 April 1.30pm - 3.30pm Corporate ICT Suite
Tuesday 9 May 9.30am - 11.30am Corporate ICT Suite
Tuesday 9 May 1.30pm - 3.30pm Corporate ICT Suite
Thursday 1 June 9.30am - 11.30am Corporate ICT Suite
Thursday 1 June 1.30pm - 3.30pm Corporate ICT Suite
Wednesday 28 June 9.30am - 11.30am FrameWorki Room
Wednesday 28 June 1.30pm - 3.30pm FrameWorki Room
Tuesday 11 July 9.30am - 11.30am Corporate ICT Suite
Tuesday 11 July 1.30pm - 3.30pm Corporate ICT Suite
Wednesday 19 July 9.30am - 11.30am FrameWorki Room
Wednesday 19 July 1.30pm - 3.30pm FrameWorki Room
Tuesday 26 July 9.30am - 11.30am Corporate ICT Suite
Tuesday 26 July 1.30pm - 3.30pm Corporate ICT Suite


Early Help training for managers

The address for the following training is Medway Council, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, ME4 4TR.

There is not any parking on site at this venue.

Date Time Room
Wednesday 10 May  9.30am - 11.30am  FrameWorki Room
Wednesday 10 May  1.30pm - 3.30pm  FrameWorki Room
Wednesday 17 May  9.30am - 11.30am  FrameWorki Room
Wednesday 17 May  1.30pm - 3.30pm  FrameWorki Room
Tuesday 20 June  9.30am - 11.30am  Corporate ICT Suite
Tuesday 20 June  1.30pm - 3.30pm  Corporate ICT Suite
Wednesday 21 June  9.30am - 11.30am  Customer Contact Room
Wednesday 21 June  1.30pm - 3.30pm  Customer Contact Room
Thursday 20 July  9.30am - 11.30am  Customer Contact Room
Thursday 20 July  1.30pm - 3.30pm  Customer Contact Room


Early Help Assessment Practitioner training

The addresses for the training venues below are:

  • Hand in Hand Children's Centre - Romany Road, Twydall, ME8 6JH (entrance via Twydall Primary School)
  • Smoking Cessation Shop - 2a Railway Street, Chatham, ME4 4JL
  • Medway Council - Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, ME4 4TR

Date Time Venue
Monday 24 April 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Wednesday 26 April 9.15am - 4pm Smoking Cessation Shop
Wednesday 3 May 9.15am - 4pm Smoking Cessation Shop
Friday 5 May 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Monday 8 May 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Friday 12 May 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Friday 19 May 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Tuesday 23 May 9.15am - 4pm Corporate ICT Suite, Medway Council
Friday 26 May 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Monday 12 June 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Wednesday 14 June 9.15am - 4pm Smoking Cessation Shop
Friday 16 June 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Monday 19 June 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Friday 23 June 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Monday 26 June 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Tuesday 27 June 9.15am - 4pm Customer Contact Room, Medway Council
Thursday 29 June 9.15am - 4pm Corporate ICT Suite, Medway Council
Friday 30 June 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Monday 3 July 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Tuesday 4 July 9.15am - 4pm Corporate ICT Suite, Medway Council
Wednesday 5 July 9.15am - 4pm Smoking Cessation Shop
Friday 7 July 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Monday 10 July 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Thursday 13 July 9.15am - 4pm Civic Suite, Medway Council
Friday 14 July 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Monday 17 July 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Tuesday 18 July 9.15am - 4pm Civic Suite, Medway Council
Friday 21 July 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Monday 24 July 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Tuesday 25 July 9.15am - 4pm Customer Contact Room, Medway Council
Friday 28 July 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre
Monday 31 July 9.15am - 4pm Hand in Hand Children's Centre