Go to navigation

School holiday and term dates

Most Medway schools have the same holiday dates. But some academy, voluntary-aided or foundation schools may differ. If in doubt, contact the individual school. Terms include five staff development days, which each school is free to decide when they take place.

 

September 2016 to July 2017

Term 1

Start: Monday, 5 September 2016

Finish: Friday, 21 October 2016

Autumn break: Monday, 24 October 2016 to Friday, 28 October 2016

Term 2

Start: Monday, 31 October 2016

Finish: Wednesday, 21 December 2016

Christmas break: Thursday, 22 December 2016 to Monday, 2 January 2016

Term 3

Start: Tuesday, 3 January 2017

Finish: Friday, 10 February 2017

February break: Monday, 13 February 2017 to Friday, 17 February 2017 

Term 4

Start: Monday, 20 February 2017

Finish: Friday, 31 March 2017

Spring break: Monday, 3 April 2017 to Thursday, 13 April 2017

Good Friday: 14 April 2017

Easter Monday: 17 April 2017

Term 5

Start: Tuesday, 18 April 2017

Finish: Friday, 26 May 2017

Early May bank holiday: Monday, 1 May 2017

May break: Monday, 29 May 2017 to Friday, 2 June 2017

Term 6

Start: Monday, 5 June 2017

Finish: Friday, 21 July 2017

 

September 2017 to July 2018

Term 1

Start: Monday, 4 September 2017

Finish: Friday, 20 October 2017

Autumn break: Monday, 23 October 2017 to Friday, 27 October 2017

Term 2

Start: Monday, 30 October 2017

Finish: Thursday, 21 December 2017

Christmas break: Friday, 22 December 2017 to Tuesday, 2 January 2018

Term 3

Start: Wednesday, 3 January 2018

Finish: Friday, 9 February 2018

February break: Monday, 12 February 2018 to Friday, 16 February 2018 

Term 4

Start: Monday, 19 February 2018

Finish: Thursday, 29 March 2018

Good Friday: 30 March 2018

Easter Monday: 2 April 2018

Spring break: Tuesday, 3 April 2018 to Friday, 13 April 2018

Term 5

Start: Monday, 16 April 2018

Finish: Friday, 25 May 2018

Early May bank holiday: Monday, 7 May 2018

May break: Monday, 28 May 2018 to Friday, 1 June 2018

Term 6

Start: Monday, 4 June 2018

Finish: Friday, 20 July 2018